Broken Book Cover Image

Book 2

Book Two, Distinguished Rogues

The past haunts Giles Wexham, and he likes her far too much!

Unrepentant rogue, Giles Wexham, Earl of Daventry, wrings pleasure from every moment and likes his carefree life exactly as it is. During his summer retreat to the country, he becomes reluctant host and nursemaid to his former betrothed, a woman he’d thought long dead, a woman Giles had mistaken for a ghost while he’d found pleasure in another woman’s arms.

Unbearable pain and laudanum has kept Lillian Winter apart from society since the accident that ruined her life. She’s endured six years of agony at the hands of incompetent practitioners and longs for an end to her suffering. Finding herself in the Earl of Daventry’s care brings surprising relief from her injuries, and a longing for the life denied her. Yet as new-found pleasures lower Lilly’s resistance to the wicked earl, a long-forgotten danger returns to stalk her.

>> Read an Excerpt

Order in Digital and Print

amazon ibooks  bn google-play kobo

Print Edition Cover

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]

The Details

Publisher: LLD Press
Published: May 2, 2011
Digital ISBN: 978-0-9870979-3-4
Print ISBN: 978-0-9872619-6-0
Print Length: 286 pages

Related Books – Distinguished Rogues Series

1. Chills – Jack and Constance
2. Broken – Giles and Lillian
3. Charity – Oscar and Agatha
4. An Accidental Affair – Merrick and Arabella
5. Keepsake – Kit and Miranda
6. An Improper Proposal – Martin and Iris
7. Reason to Wed – Richard and Esme


Copyright (c) 2017 Heather Boyd